Contact Us

General Contact Information

Physical Location Morris County Public Safety Training Academy Complex
500 West Hanover Avenue
Parsippany, New Jersey 07054
Mailing Address Morris County Office of Emergency Management
PO Box 900
Morristown, New Jersey 07963-0900
Mapping Information Morris Plains 07950 or 40.832821,-74.517973
For GPS: N 40 49.969 W 74 31.078
E-Mail [email protected]
Main Phone 973-829-8600
Office Fax 973-829-8604


County OEM Staff

Director, Department of Law and Public Safety/Emergency Management Coordinator Scott DiGiralomo
Director Office of Emergency Management
EMS Coordinator
Jeffrey S. Paul
Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator Keith Heimburg
Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator
EMS Coordinator
Karl Klingener
County Fire Marshal David Barter
Jim Davidson
Admin Support Elaine Caccavale
973-829-8601Erika Hauser

County Coordinators

County Fire Coordinator Lou Pepe
Coordinator Region 1 James Schultz – MAC 11
Coordinator Region 2 George Gilliland – MAC 21
Coordinator Region 3 Scott Warner – MAC 31
Coordinator Region 4 Bob Carey – MAC 41
Floater/Alternate Kevin Lowry – MAC 22
Active Chief’s Alliance David Kaplan – Boonton FD
Morris County OEM/Emergency Medical Services
Director, EMS Coordinator Jeffery S. Paul
Deputy Coordinator, EMS Coordinator Karl Klingener
Law Enforcement Coordinating Group
Morris County Prosecutors Office Liaison Fredric M. Knapp, Prosecutor
Morris County Sheriff’s Office Liaison Sheriff James M. Gannon
Morris County Park Police Liaison Chief Gabriele DiPietro
Morris County Chiefs of Police Association President Chief Keith Licata
MCREDS Region 1 Coordinator Chief Chris Wagner
(Asst., Chief Douglas Scheer)
MCREDS Region 2 Coordinator Chief Kevin Smith
(Asst., Chief Dave Mayhood)
MCREDS Region 3 Coordinator Chief Jim Simonetti
(Asst., Chief Jim Blesson)
MCREDS Region 4 Coordinator Chief Peter Demnitz
(Asst., Chief Steve Gallagher)
Public Health/Hospitals Coordinating Group
Public Health Coordinator Carlos Perez, Jr.
Northwest Regional Medical Coordinating Center Robert Griffin
Mental Health Coordinating Group
County Mental Health Administrator Laurie Becker
Apollo CISD Team 1-609-394-3600

County Liaisons

NJOEM North Region Coordinator Sgt. First Class John Phelan
New Jersey State Police, Emergency Response Bureau, North Region
American Red Cross – Morris Area Chapter Claudio Perez
Salvation Army Brenda A. Beavers